Language: EN | ID

Ethereal Sin

In 1997 A certain Dark Winter Night, Yama(Vo,Guitars) who left Melodic Dark Metal act - Eternal Forest and his friend Nergal(Guitars) formed The band named Ethereal Sin with Ruine(Bass),and Loki(Drums). Soon,They made a demo was named "beggining". It was the first sound source made by under the name of Ethereal Sin. Then Oct 1997,We felt the necessity for a keyboard to our sounds, and Shinon joined as a keyboard player. Nov 1997, We started to recording of our 1st album have Biography of the war legend.

Early 1998,Shinon was discharged for Since it was not eager for activity. We once could not but stop recording.We discussed and solved the problem. Ruine changed her part as Keyboards and Female Vocals. and Yama played bass. 1st album "The Cocoon and Ebony Thorns" out at June 6,1998.

A few months later, Loki's Retirement occurred.They started making new songs and look for new drummer with new bassist. Yama joined other bands SHADOW as a vocals. It entered in 1999 and we made new Promo demo called "LastDawn". Several months pass, Curze Messiah joined as a bassist, next, Yurkill joined as a guitar,Moonchik joined as a drums. But few months later,Yurkill and Moonchik left band. We continued looking for the drummer. And Yama participated in recording of SHADOW.

The despairing millennium came, unfortunately The incident was occurred. At May,2000 Yama was arrested and it went into the jail. So Ethereal Sin was frozen two years... In 2002 Satanic Crimson Day,Yama was formed Ethereal Sin again. Yama and his War Partner Nergal came back to the war field. Immediately we were recording stored songs.The Demo named "The Return from the Darkest Abyss" was the proof of revival of Ethereal Sin. In early 2003,We called back Ruine and contracted with Killeakz for next demo that called "Lost Destination".After few days from "Lost Destination" completing,Killekz became a permanent member. In 2003 Winter, We has started recording of next Album.

To our regret,Feb.2004 Ruine has left This Band by Some Problems. and The Recording was temporary stop.After a whiles, New Keyboardist joined. Her name is Yashak(Jask). In 2005 Spring, Chaory joined us for Drums and Killeakz change his part to Bass.We started to recording of next Album. But, End of 2005, We were Frozen again. 'cause Nergal,Chaory left band...

Past Two Years...2007 Winter,Yama found New Members and The Band was Reborn! Thanatos,Rudra,Morgan,Zaren joined and Started for New Ethereal Sin. In June 2008, We fired Zaren for his Skill shortages. Thanatos changed his part to Battery from Guitar. and 2 New Members has come. Randa for Vocals, Sariel for Lead Guitars.We started recording of next Album! To our regret,End of 2008,Thanatos left the Band for difference of the Music Character.But,Our Works didn't stop.We looked for New Drummers and Botis Snake (Stabat Mater) and more Help Drummers Supported us. at Last, We released new Album with some cruel songs... titled "The Abyss will also gaze into thee" at Mar 2009. In April 2009,Sokaris Brastyr joined as a New Drummer and They started Beyond Dark and Light Tour!

In Jun 2009,Randa seceded though it was really regrettable. The band will be temporary formed like their early style that Yama play Vo/G. and In Aug 2009,We fired Rudra by his zeal to this band disappeared. In Oct 2009,Vlad Demogorgon joined as a New Bassist. He play contrabass! In Feb 2010,Yama decided that he concentrates on Vocals.and Seth joined as a New guitarist.In Sep 2010,Seth left the band for his skill shortages. But,our step didn't stop again.We made new EP for Promotion of latest lineup. It's named "The Psalms of Forgotten Saga" at Nov 2010.Seth support our gigs.

In Nov 2011,Vlad Demogorgon left the band temporarily for his life. But, Seth Maelstrom is joined in his place for New Bass. They are looking for New Guitar but Kohhei Iino(Crucified) support Guitar for Live. In Mar 2012,They got the Qualifications to compete in the Finals of METAL BATTLE JAPAN. after it, Kohhei joined Official Member as Kohen. and They start the War again for Next Album on 2013!!!